Hey,  Let me introduce you to Henry Gomez from the kickass band My Echo!If you love what you hear and would like to reach him please feel free to contact directly at : howg6@hotmail.com

Zana D:What is the name of your band?
Henry:The band that I am currently in is called My Echo.
There is also an exciting side project I am putting together with a good friend of mine –Aidan O’Donnell- that so far is un-named.

ZanaD:Where are you from?
Henry:I’m born and bred in London UK, but my mother is half Swedish, half English and my father is Anglo-Indian with a mixture of other things that we are not quite sure about.

ZanaD:What type of music do you play?
Henry:In my Echo, we play heavy, yet soulful grunge rock, with touches of metal.  We have been compared to an early Sound Garden, or Incubus…That basic genre.My side project will is a softer more touching and uplifting sound with instruments including piano, violin and other instruments I’ve been always been fond of.

ZanaD:What is the best advice you have for people wanting to get their music out there?
Henry:Contacts… It’s all about the contacts!

ZanaD:What got you into doing music?
Henry:My friend Aidan, who told me I had a good voice when we were at 6th Form college together. Knowing I had a voice inspired me to create music. 

ZanaD:Where would your dream place be to perform at?
Henry:Great question, well for me I’m really not sure.  Brixton Academy I consider the best live music venue in London.  But my Mother has always dreamed of seeing me on the TV programme ‘Later with Jools Holland’.

ZanaD:What inspires you to do music?
Henry:Just a love for creating it.  I am an artist as well, but need more than a visuals to satisfy my creative side.

ZanaD:What’s your favorite band?
Henry:Deftones

ZanaD:What’s your favorite song?
Henry:Deftones: ‘Dai The Flu’

ZanaD:Where can people go to listen to your music?
Henry:For My Echo you can all go to: www.myspace.com/myecho or www.myecho.co.uk , My side project is so new we have nothing recorded as of yet.

ZanaD:What is your dream?
Henry:To have a successful career in the world of music…. And the ability to fly….?!?!

ZanaD:What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?
Henry:I’m gonna say Blondie back in her younger years. Simply because she was HOT!!sssssss

ZanaD:What’s your biggest turnoff?
Henry:Girls with unnecessary attitude!

Become a fan of My Echo by clicking the link below!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Echo/55381166087?ref=ts

ROCK ON!

