Hey everyone! I had the opportunity to interview the very talented and sweet Nelson Vicens. Nelson has teamedup with his bestfreind to start thier own  film production company! If you love what you read and would like to hear more  feel free to contact Nelson at nelsvicens@yahoo.com. Be sure to checkout his films at the following to websites! Rock On!

http://www.youtube.com/user/VicensStudios?feature=mhum

http://www.youtube.com/user/StratagemPictures

Behind The Scenes Interview with Nelson Vicens!!

ZanaD: so tell us about yourself…

ZanaD: Whats your name?

Nelson: My name is Nelson Antonio Vicens.

ZanaD: Where are you from?

Nelson: I’m from Fort Washington, PA but I was born in Minnesota many years ago.  No one really expects me to be born in the United States because both of my parents are Puerto Rican and many know me as “that Rican boy”

ZanaD: How long have you been producing films?

Nelson: Well I’ve been making movies since I was a little kid.  In fact my first film was “The Haunted Tent” featuring my little sister and I in a tent we put in the living room.

ZanaD: Whats the name of your film production company?

Nelson: I am actually in two companies.  My first is my personal, just for fun, “Vicens Studios”.  Then I am a member of Stratagem Pictures, a company lead by the very talented PJ DiMuzio, who also happens to be my best friend.

ZanaD: Tell me about some of your upcoming projects

Nelson: Well right now I’m working on a stoner comedy, but that’s all I can really say hehe.

ZanaD: Whats the theme or genre of most of your productions?

Nelson: Comedy!! Of course we’ve been drifting to more serious films as we have grown older, but our roots are certainly funny.

ZanaD:How mnay years have you been making films for?

Nelson: Since I was a lil’ younging.

ZanaD: What inspired you to get into film making?

Nelson: When I was younger my family would watch a new film everyday.  We would go out and rent new movies every other day and I was absolutely fascinated.

ZanaD: What do you hope to accomplish in the next five years?

Nelson: Just keep making movies I can be proud of.  I hope to make some funny, some sad, some intense films.  Also, I hope to have finished school and be ready to start my career.

ZanaD: Whats your dream job?

Nelson: Of course, to be an Oscar-winning director.

ZanaD:  If you could be anywhere in the world, where would you be?

Nelson: Either with my family in Puerto Rico, or my dream vacation: road trip in Europe.

ZanaD: If you could date anybody in the world who would it be and where would you take them?

Nelson:Well that’s an interesting question.  In the past I would have answered Jessica Alba but as of late I would have to say it’s up for grabs haha but I would definitely love to take them to Spain or Puerto Rico.

ZanaD: Whats your favorite film you made?

Nelson: Most definitely Monkey Paw!!  That is honestly the only film I can look back on and still laugh and really be proud of the clever ideas I had at a young age.

ZanaD: Are you currently seeing anyone at the moment?

Nelson:I actually just got out of a long relationship.

ZanaD; Whats something personal that you would like your fans to know about you?

Nelson: I’m a huge gamer.  I love xbox and while I haven’t been able to play as much as I used to I still play Mass Effect, Fallout, COD and Fusion Frenzy haha.  Also, StarCraft II has currently got me addicted.

ZanaD: Whats youe favorite movie and favorite genre?

Nelson: Such a difficult question, but I gotta say the Indiana Jones series were the first films to make me realize this is what I want to do.  As for my genre, most definitely over the top action movies and comedies.

ZanaD: whos your favorite producer and director?

Nelson: My favorite director has to be either Stanley Kubrick or… Terrence Malick!!

Thanks for the interview and I’d love to be interviewed again later in the year when I’ll have newer and more exciting films to advertise. J

