I had the wonderful time of speaking with the cute and talented solo artist Jordan Palmer from the solo project Hello Astonaut.Be sure to check out his music on myspace, purevolume and Itunes. Congratulations to Jordan!He will be on tour soon with Back Seat Goodbye and Outrageous! Also checkout his recent EP The Only One 🙂

BEHIND THE SCENES INTERVIEW WITH JORDAN PALMER

ZanaD:What is the name of your band? Hello, Astronaut

Jordan:Where are you from? Fresno, CA

ZanaD:What type of music do you play? Pop Rock

Jordan:What is the best advice you have for people wanting to get their music out there? Work really hard, and get your music out to as many people as possible!

ZanaD:What got you into doing music?

Jordan:I was never really into music until my friend got a bass. I played with it for about a week then decided I wanted a guitar, and after that I’ve been in love with music.

ZanaD:How old were you when you started playing/singing?

Jordan:I was 13 when I first started playing guitar!

ZanaD:How long have you been writing music for?

Jordan:I’ve been writing hardcore music since I was 14, but have been “actually” writing music since I was 17.

ZanaD:Where would your dream place be to perform at?

Jordan:I would love to play an arena, that seems like it would be loads of fun!

ZanaD:Describe your music in three words?

Jordan:Fun, Energetic, Exciting

ZanaD:Are you close with the people in your band? Well my live band consists of my best friends, who I’ve been close with for years. So yes, I’m very close with my band.

ZanaD::What inspires you to do music? Just living my life. I’m always going through something in my life and it really helps to write about it and put it into a song.

ZanaD:Whats the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

Jordan:I don’t have a particular song I listen to when I’m down, but I’ll always find a song to describe how I feel when I’m not at the best point in my life.

ZanaD:Whats your favorite band?

Jordan;I really like Tom Petty, I also listen to a lot of top 40’s stuff now.

ZanaD:Whats your favorite song?

Jordan:Well at the moment its the Bed Intruder song by that Antoine guy. That song is sooo catchy! haha

ZanaD:When is your next album coming out?

Jordan:I don’t really have any plans for a new album yet, I just released by debut EP yesterday. So I probably won’t be coming out with new stuff for a while.

ZanaD:When is your next concert?

Jordan:I’ll be on tour with the bands Backseat Goodbye and outRAGEus! all September and October!

ZanaD:Where can people go to listen to your music? Jordan: http://www.myspace.com/helloastronaut

ZanaD:Where can people go to buy your music?

Jordan:On iTunes and a few select Hot Topics in California!

ZanaD:Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

Jordan:Hopefully successful and doing this as a career.

ZanaD:What is your dream?

Jordan:To be doing this as a career!

ZanaD:What is your favorite food?

Jordan:Pizza!

ZanaD:If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

Jordan:Texas! So I wouldn’t have to drive there in a few days haha.

ZanaD:If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

Jordan:Computer, my Droid X, and a guitar!

ZanaD:If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

Jordan:My friends Shelby and Ben. Can’t think of a third, but we’ definitely have a party in that room haha.

ZanaD:What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

Jordan:Well maybe not a date but I’d love to meet Nicki Minaj, she is absolutely insane.

ZanaD:Describe your ideal partner in three words?

Jordan:Funny, Cute, Energetic!

ZanaD:Whats your biggest turnoff?

Jordan:There are too many answers to this question. The biggest one is probably when someone thinks they’re better than you or think they know more than you.

ZanaD:What do you look for in a friend?

Jordan:Good personality, super funny, some I know isn’t going to just ditch out on me when things go down the drain.

ZanaD:Where do you want to live when your older?

Jordan:I have no clue, somewhere by the beach would be nice.

ZanaD:What’s your favorite tv show? Seinfeld!

ZanaD:Whats your favorite color?

Jordan:White!

THANKS JORDAN!

become a fan of Hello Astronaut today!!! 🙂

