I had the honor of speaking with the extremely beautiful and talented female vocalist Alex Flanigan. If you have not heard her music yet, you should get up right now and go listen to her. She could be the next big thing! Introducing Alex:

Behind The Scenes with Alex Flanigan:

ZanaD: What is the name of your band?

Alex: Alex Flanigan

ZanaD: Where are you from?

 

Alex: Glastonbury,CT

ZanaD: What type of music do you sing?

Alex: Americana

ZanaD: What is the best advice you have for people who want to succeed in the music industry?

Alex:Believe in yourself and promote yourself like its your job (cuz it should be your job if you really want to be an artist)

ZanaD: What inspired you to become involved with music?

Alex: My parents got me into music and on stage at four years old. And that was it haha.

ZanaD: How long have you been writing music?

Alex: I have been writing for about five years now.

ZanaD: Where is your dream place to sing at?

Alex: Grand Ole Opry

ZanaD: Describe your music in three words

Alex: honest, inspirational and fun 🙂

ZanaD: Are you close with the members of your band?

Alex:There has been a recent switch in the band but, the chemistry is very positive and they are amazing players. I love it.

ZanaD: What inspires you to sing?

Alex:My family and friends inspire me, along with my experiences and memories. But a lot of my inspiration comes from within.

ZanaD: What’s your favorite band?

Alex: don’t have just one favorite band. I enjoy anything from The Doobie Brothers, Santana, Stevie Ray Vaugh and Bonnie Raitt to Pink, Michael Jackson and hits on the radio.

ZanaD: When is your next album coming out?

Alex:I have about 6 months til the next recordings are finished.

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

Alex: October 16th

ZanaD: Where can people go to buy your songs?

Alex:I am getting on itunes soon but i also have hard copies of my EP.
ZanaD: Where do you see yourself five years from now?

Alex:Five years from now i would like to be touring with my band playing original music

ZanaD: What is your dream?

Alex:I want my music heard and to have a following.

ZanaD: What is your favorite food?

Alex: I would have to say that my favorite food is Sushi, I won’t ever pass up an opportunity for sushi!!

ZanaD: If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?

Alex:If i could be anywhere i would be on the deck in my family’s beach house in Cape Cod.

ZanaD: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

Alex:If i were stuck on an island, past the necessities…I would bring my guitar, my puppies and my journal.

ZanaD: If you were trapped in a room with three people, who would they be?

Alex:If I were trapped in a room I would want to be stuck with Ali McRae, Elvis Presley and Michael Jackson.

ZanaD: What musician would you date and why?

Alex:I would definitely love to go on a date with Justin Nozuka. He is around my age, but i feel as though i could learn a lot from him. He is very talented and yes…i think he is cute haha

ZanaD: Describe your ideal partner in three words.

Alex: Trust worthy, funny and motivated.

ZanaD: Where do you want to live when your older?

Alex:I would definitely love to go on a date with Justin Nozuka. He is around my age, but i feel as though i could learn a lot from him. He is very talented and yes…i think he is cute haha

ZanaD: What’s your favorite tv show?

Alex: For some reason lately i have been enjoying Greys Anatomy

ZanaD: What’s your favorite color?

Check her out  now!

Listen To Alex Today!

