I had the incredible chance to talk to the band With The Punches! They will be on tour mid october with Just Surrender and Thieves and Villians! Buy tickets now! Also be sure to checkout their newest album coming out mid october 🙂

If you don’t know this talented band already let me introduce you to them…

Jesse Vadala is  on vocals! Sam Hect is on the bass and vocals! Dustin Wallace is a guitarist and vocalist! Joe Cagnini is on guitar !and Shane Maziekien is the drummer!

Become a fan today 🙂

Behind The Scenes Interview with With The Punches:

ZanaD:What is the name of your band?

W:With The Punches

 
ZanaD:Where are you from?

W:New York

 
ZanaD:What type of music do you play?

W:Pop-Punk

ZanaD:What is the best advice you have for people wanting to get their music out there?

W: Work hard, flyer everywhere, be nice to kids and other bands, tour as much as possible, and if music is what you truly want to do, don’t let anyone stop you.

 
ZanaD:What got you into doing music?

W:Bad Religion and Screeching Weasel

 
ZanaD:How old were you when you started playing/singing?

W:Thirteen, but I just played my Dad’s right handed acoustic upside down for 2 years till I got my first left handed guitar.

 
ZanaD:How long have you been writing music for?

W: Good music or bad music? Cause I started writing really bad music immediately, I don’t think I wrote anything I was really proud of till a few years ago.

 
ZanaD:Where would your dream place be to perform at?

W: The downstairs of The First Unitarian Church in Philly is one of my favorite venues ever and I’ve never been on that stage except to dive off it

 
ZanaD:Describe your music in three words

W: Aggressive, Positive, and Fun

 
ZanaD:Are you close with the people in your band?

W:They are my best friends, there is no one I would rather be spending months living in a van with.

 
ZanaD:What inspires you to do music?

W: Being on stage with my best friends every night, seeing a crowd go nuts and sing along with us, the thought that hopefully something we write helps someone the way the records we grew up on helped us.

 
ZanaD:Whats the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

W:Lately, probably Anywhere But Home by our friends band Handguns (myspace.com/handxguns) such great dudes, a great band, and they make awesome music.

 
ZanaD:Whats your favorite band?

W: Gorilla Biscuits

 
ZanaD:Whats your favorite song?

W:Time After Time by Cyndi Lauper, I don’t care that song is perfect.

 
ZanaD:When is your next album coming out?

W:Looks like in the middle of October.

 
ZanaD:Where can people go to buy your music?

 iTunes or withthepunches.bigcartel.com

 
ZanaD:Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

W:Still touring, writing songs we love, and having a blast on stage.

 
ZanaD:What is your dream?

W: To be able to pay my bills just playing in With The Punches.
 
 
ZanaD:What is your favorite food? On Tour?

W: Anything off the Dollar Menu, cause I can afford it

 
ZanaD:If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

W:In the van with the boys, or on stage playing.

 
ZanaD:If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

W:My new guitar, my ipod, and my leatherman.

 
ZanaD:If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

W:Jesse, Sam, and The Hollins

 
ZanaD:What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

W:Joan Jett, cause I have had a serious crush on her since I was like 5 years old, and have never given up hope.

 
ZanaD:Describe your ideal partner in three words

Joan, Jett, Yup!

 
ZanaD:Whats your biggest turnoff?

W: Having no direction in life

 
ZanaD:What do you look for in a friend?

W:Low standards, likes Ralph Wiggum, and enjoys hanging out in Barnes and Noble for hours

 
ZanaD:Where do you want to live when your older?

W:In a tour bus, with the rest of my band.

 
ZanaD:Whats your favorite tv show?

W:The Simpsons and Scrubs

 
ZanaD:Whats your favorite color?

W:Blue

Links:

Myspace

Purevolume

Buy Merchandise!

Become a fan today!

Twitter

Itunes

