I had the pleasure of speaking with the talented and sexy musicians all the way from california. Intoducing Serf on vocals,Lalo on guitar/violin,Joey on drums, Jon on Bass and keys and James on guitar!

Behind The Scenes with Deluna

ZanaD: What is the name of your band?

Serf: Deluna

ZanaD: Where are you from?

Jonathan: My mom says im from hell, but Delunas Napa based and reppin.

ZanaD: What type of music do you play?

Lalo: Universal

ZanaD: What is the best advice you have for those who want to break into the music industry?

Serf: open mics, youtube music, music websites, music classes

Joey:Write, record, perform, duplicate, repeat

Lalo: and don’t let your ego get in the way, its about the music not the musician

ZanaD:What got you into doing music?

James: My family, I grew up in a family of people who played

Joey: I’ve always loved music, its an innate passion of mine

ZanaD:How old were you when you started playing/singing?

Serf:I was 19 or 20 when I started taking lessons/practicing/performing for a live audience (I am now 23). But I’ve been singing in the car and the shower my whole life.

Lalo: Since fifteen years old.

Joey: I’ve been playing for eight years.

James: Seven years

Jonathan:I got my first bass when I was thirteen.. To meet girls.

ZanaD: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

Joey: Woodstock..ha

Jonathan: Jools Holland, or your bedroom.

James: Anywhere outside of the country

ZanaD: Describe your music in three words

Serf: Honest, eclectic and dreamy

Lalo: colorful, passionate,honest

Joey: powerful, intimate,passionate

ZanaD: What inspires you to do music?

Lalo: My brothers

ZanaD: What’s the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

Serf:The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony” is the story of my life. Or Arcade Fire’s “My Body is a Cage,”

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

Serf: September 30th at Silos

ZanaD: Whats your favorite song?

James: At the moment its “Hey” by Red Hot Chilli Peppers

ZanaD: Where can people go to listen to your music?

Serf:Live is best at the moment. Myspace songs are embarrassingly out of date and misrepresent us. Demo is in mixing stages!

ZanaD:Where do you see your band five years from now?

Serf:Touring and writing and growing

ZanaD:What is your dream?

Serf:To be significant, and to raise my son to be a good man, and lead a happy fulfilling life.

Lalo:to encourage others in believing that they have what it takes to do great things

Joey:To do something of some significance before I die.

Jonathan: To live underwater.

James:To find enlightenment and share enlightenment with others.

ZanaD: If you could be any place right now where would it be?

Serf:Alaska

Lalo:at the park with my girlfriend and her beautiful daughter.

Joey:In outer space looking at this planet, floating in a lawn chair with a beer and some chips.

Jonathan: Camelot

James: On top of a pyramid.

ZanaD: Where do you want to live when your older?

James: Somewhere in Europe

Serf: I think probably Europe too, not to be a copycat

Jonathan: Paris or some Catalan villa in Spain.

Lalo: Italy

ZanaD: What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

Serf:I’ve kind of had a crush on Natasha Bedingfield for a while, but she’s married….

Lalo:niccolo paganini, because I would like to pick at his mind.

Joey: Benny Greb, he’s awesome.

James: I don’t know if I would date a musician, we’re kind of different.

Jonathan:Hayley Williams because she’s only the best thing ever.

ZanaD: If you were trapped in a room with three people who would they be?

Serf: Anyone edible because I get hungry quick

Lalo:Igor Stravinsky, Ramanujan, C.S Lewis

ZanaD: Last question!..Describe your ideal partner in three words!

LADIES LISTEN UP

Serf: Smart, honest,adventerous

Lalo: passionate, honest, sweet

Joey: funny, intelligent, honest

James: honest, passionate, loving

Jonathan: Lalo with clothes on

Thanks Deluna!

Links!

myspace

facebook

reverbnation

Vote On Your Favorite Song!





