Hey everyone. I had the awesome chance of getting to interview the beautiful and talented Aaron Childree !

Behind The Scenes with Aaron Childree:

What is the name of your band? Aaron Childree
Where are you from? I grew up in Atlanta, Georgia but I’m currently a student at Rollins College in Orlando, Florida.
What type of music do you play?  I would call it Pop/ Rock music.  I’m really interested in trying to create music that is catchy and upbeat but still has lyrics that say something and a message that people can relate to.

Describe your music in three words. Fun, Catchy, Uplifting
Are you close with the people in your band? Definitely.  The guitar player in my band, Mark Lambert, is my roommate and all four of us in the band are really good friends.  We always try to make time to hang out and do other things besides just play music together.
What inspires you to do music? The amazing feeling I get from performing in front of an audience.  I believe that God has given me talents in the area of music, and when I get the chance to share those gifts is when I’m the happiest.

Whats your favorite band? That’s a tough one.  If I had to pick one I think it would be Coldplay, but there’s so many I like!

When is your next album coming out? My debut album entitled “So Much More To Say” will be available on iTunes and as a physical CD on October 19th, 2010!
When is your next concert? The CD release show for my album is October 16th at Austin’s Coffee in Winter Park.  If you’re in the Orlando area, come by and get your copy of my album three days before it hits stores!
Where can people go to buy your music? My debut album will be available on iTunes, Amazon MP3 and all other major digital stores starting on October 19th!
What is your dream? My dream is to make music that inspires people.  I feel like music is such a powerful thing and I want to use that power in a positive way.
What is your favorite food? I love pizza, but I’m kind of a health freak so I don’t eat it too often.
If you could be in any place right now where would it be? Exactly where I am! I know it’s cheesy.
What musician would you want to go on a date with and why? Sara Barielles.  She’s a little old for me but I love her music and she’s a natural beauty.

What do you look for in a friend? Someone who is loyal and honest.  Don’t be afraid to tell me if I’m doing something you don’t agree with, it’s better than pretending like nothing’s wrong.
Where do you want to live when your older? I would like to live in both New York and LA at some point.  I grew up in a big city, and I love the big city feel.  As a musican and entertainer, both of these cities have such a history and I would love to be a part of that.
whats your favorite tv show? I don’t watch a lot of TV, but I love “The Office”.
whats your favorite color? I’d definitely go with blue.

Thanks Aaaron!!

Be sure to Check out Aaron Childree! 🙂 Become a fan today.

Links

Facebook

Myspace


