Behind The Scenes Interview with Justin Lanning

Hey everyone! I had the incredible opportunity to talk with the super talented and sexy Justin Lanning all the way from Cali. Let me introduce you to Justin!

ZanaD:Where are you from?

Justin:Los Angeles, California. USA BABY!!!

ZanaD: What type of music do you play?

Justin: There’s only 2 types of music. Good music and bad music. I hope to be considered “good music”

; )

ZanaD: What is the best advice you have for people who want to break into the music industry?

Justin: Never give up. expect No’s, expect resistance and use it to fuel your engine, wind in your sail kinda thing. It gets to be a challenge at a certain point and if you do not really love it then.

ZanaD: How old were you when you started performing?

Justin: I started performing in the acting field when I was 6 years young. I later began to develop my singing voice and rockin’ the guitar and drums at 13. I then formed my first band which was a total punk rock group called THE DRUNK SMERFZ! we played at the whisky a go go and a school fair, then I knew this is what I am supposed to do.

ZanaD: How many years have you been writing music for?

Justin: 12 Years. Its always in my head, I don’t write it really… I just hear it and write it down.

ZanaD: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

Justin: Wembley Stadium!!! FULL.

ZanaD:What inspires you to write music?

Justin: Heartbreak, love, trials and tribulations, searching for truth and meaning, searching for God.

ZanaD:Whats the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

Justin: Across the Universe.. I love to listen to reaaaaally sad music when I am depressed.. I start ballin’ and it feels great!!! music is my natural release and its my way of getting high.

ZanaD: Whats your favorite band?

Justin: The Beatles, DUH!!!!

ZanaD:Whats your favorite song?

Justin: ACROSS THE UNIVERSE (it rocks)

ZanaD:Who is your hero?

Justin: My mother is my hero, she is the strongest person I have ever met and continues to inspire me on a daily basis. She always taught me to believe in myself. I love her with all my heart

ZanaD:: When is your next album coming out?

Justin: 1st Quarter of 2011

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

1st Quarter of 2011

ZanaD: Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

Justin: I see myself helping a lot of people thru charitable events and fundraisers. I will be in places that truly need my help by bringing awareness.

ZanaD:  What is your dream?

Justin: My dream is to live with my entire family on a big ranch on an ocean bluff in some secluded area where I need a helicopter to get to. I dream of being able to walk on water, materialize objects out of thin air and heal people that are in need.

ZanaD: That is beautiful! If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

Justin: I am happy right where I am. I am currently in the recording studio with mega producer, Lorenzo Toppano at his log cabin in the mountains of northern california. It is incredibly peaceful and an amazing artistic hang.

ZanaD:If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

Justin: A guitar, a pen and a notebook.

ZanaD: If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

Justin: LOL!! odd question, never been asked that one before…. Lorenzo Toppano is like Mr. Myagi, unshakable… so definitely him… Also, me mum, because I am a mommas boy and I would feel homesick without her and does a pet count?? I love my dog SPOT… but human wise, prolly a LOCKSMITH!!

ZanaD:What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

Justin: I would go out with Avril Lavigne because she is canadian and I would like to have dual citizenship and speak fluent french… Je’ Tem : P

ZanaD: Favorite quote?

Justin: Dream like you’ll live forever and live like you’ll die tomorrow.

Links:

Justin Lanning Offical Website

Myspace

Twitter

Become a fan today!

