Behind The Scenes With A Moments Worth


Let me introduce to Alex Bondarev from the talented band  A Moments Worth! A Moments Worth are all the way from The Bronx, NY. Their band consists of  five talented and sexy musicians: Alex Bondarev, Anthony Albanese, Frank Quarto, Johnny Endico, and Nicola Terzulli. Be sure to check out their latest album Start Where You Are! Also check them out in concert October 8th in NY! Also buy tickets to see them play with Just Surrender and My Arcadia October 29th! Become a fan today! Be sure to join their mailing list as well to recieve one free song each week!, can’t get a better deal then that! Give it up for Alex!

Behind The Scenes with Alex Bondarev:

ZanaD: What is the name of your band?

A Moment’s Worth

ZanaD: Where are you from?

A: Bronx, NY

ZanaD: What type of music do you play?

A:We play a cluster of different genres but if I had to narrow it down it’s mainly Rock/Alternative & Pop-punk

ZanaD: What is the best advice you have for people wanting to get their music out there?

A: There are no magic answers. Put all of your efforts into making the best music possible and build genuine connections with people. Don’t try to just “sell” yourself if you don’t 100% believe in what you’re doing.

ZanaD: What got you into doing music?

A: Seeing my favorite bands play live (Green Day, Goldfinger) and listening to their albums moved and inspired me.

ZanaD::How old were you when you started playing/singing?

A: I’ve been singing/writing for as long as I can remember. I started playing guitar though around the time I started high school.

ZanaD: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

A: Irving Plaza in NYC since its where I’ve seen most of my favorite bands play.

ZanaD: Describe your music in three words

A: A Moment’s Worth 🙂

ZanaD: Are you close with the people in your band?

A: Yes, they’re my best friends and the people I grew up with. They’re my family.

ZanaD: What inspires you to do music?

A: Life, relationships, the world, books, music–honestly basically everything & everyone I come across.

ZanaD: Whats the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

A: Something by Third Eye Blind. I also love the composer Hans Zimmer, anything by him is amazing.

ZanaD: Whats your favorite band?

A: My all-time favorite is probably Third Eye Blind.

ZanaD:Whats your favorite song?

A: Way too many to name. But I love Motorcycle Driveby by 3eB.

ZanaD: When is your next album coming out?

A: We just released Start Where You Are.  Don’t know about the next one yet but probably soon. We’re always writing.

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

A:Friday, October 8th @ FLC in the Bronx. It’s our scene’s 10 year anniversary! Pretty amazing 🙂

ZanaD: Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

A: Growing as a band, musicians, and as people, making our dreams come true. Hopefully helping others somehow with what we do.

ZanaD: What is your dream?

A: To inspire people to stop making excuses and live their lives as they think they should be.

ZanaD: What is your favorite food?

A: Sushi & Indian.

ZanaD: If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

A: I’m perfectly happy where I am right now.

ZanaD: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

A: My acoustic, a book, and my ipod.  Some food & water would probably be a lot more pragmatic though.

ZanaD: If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

A: This is tough, I’m pretty social but the thought of being trapped in a room with 3 people kinda scares me.

ZanaD:Where do you want to live when your older?

A: I love the city too much. NYC.

ZanaD: What’s your favorite tv show?

A: I love the food network and just about anything on the Travel Channel.

ZanaD:What’s your favorite color?

A: Green

Links:

Official Website

Myspace

Itunes

Twitter

Facebook

CD Baby

Join Mailing List

Buy Merchandise

 


