Behind The Scenes With Jenn Bostic

I had the fabulous opportunity of speaking with Jenn Bostic. Give it up for the talented and beautiful vocalist Jenn!

Behind The Scenes With Jenn Bostic

ZanaD:What is the name of your band?

Jenn Bostic

ZanaD: Where are you from?

JB: Born in:  Philadelphia, PA Grew Up In:  Waconia, MN Currently: Nashville, TN.

ZanaD: What type of music do you play?

JB: Funky Pop/Country

ZanaD: What is the best advice you have for people who want to break into the music industry?

JB: Never give up and don’t let anyone make you change.

ZanaD:How old were you when you started performing?

JB: Three years old

ZanaD: How many years have you been writing music for?

JB: I wrote one song when I was thirteen as a form of therapy when I lost my father in a car accident. However I have only been writing consistently for about three years.

ZanaD:Where would your dream place be to perform at?

JB:The Grammys

ZanaD:What inspires you to write music?

JB: Life experience.

ZanaD: Whats the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

JB:  “Sunny Side of the Street” or some Marc Broussard

ZanaD: What’s your favorite band?

JB: Marc Broussard, Sara Bareilles, Jon McLaughlin, Bonnie Raitt, Susan Tedeschi….so many to choose from…

ZanaD: What’s your favorite song?

JB: This is a tough question!!!  I’d say at this very moment “Lucky Man” by Clark Machtemes

ZanaD:Who is your hero?

JB: Jesus

ZanaD: If you could have three wishes come true what would they be and why?

JB: 1.  To hug my dad again and have a long talk with him about life. 2.  To see all my friends and family genuinely happy and saved.  3.  To love and be loved unconditionally because I really do believe that it is all you need.

ZanaD:When is your next album coming out?

JB:Around Christmas 2010!!!

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

JB:October 17th in Bloomington, Indiana, at the Buskirk Chumley Theater

ZanaD:Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

JB: Changing and touching lives!

ZanaD:What is your dream?

JB: To touch lives and make a comfortable living playing/teaching/writing music as well as spreading God’s word and raising a loving family.

ZanaD: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

JB: A keyboard with enough batteries to last FOREVER, my fiance and a lifetime supply of water!

ZanaD: What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

JB: I don’t want to go on a “date” with him, but I’d like to have dinner with Marc Broussard.  I’d like to ask him if I can open for his next tour. 🙂

ZanaD: Favorite quote?

JB: “Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  Isaiah 40:31

Links:

Official Website

Myspace

Itunes

