Behind The Scenes With

David Rublin

Let me introduce you to a multi talented musician. He is in three different bands. He has a solo project called The Star Projectors. He also is in a DJ band called Jaguar. Last but not least he also is involved with a band called The Blues Page. Check him out today!

Behind The Scenes Interview With David Rublin:

ZanaD: What is the name of your band?

Dave: I play bass in a band called The Blue Pages which is the main band I am in. I also play and sing in A Dj band called Jaguar. And my solo Project called The Stars Projector in which I play everything.

ZanaD: Where are you from?

Dave: I was born is South America, Grew up in Jersey

ZanaD: What type of music do you play?

Dave: I play Electronic music, and Electronic pop music.

ZanaD: What is the best advice you have for people who want to break into the music industry?

Dave: The best advice i can give is never give up hope when everything is standing in your way. Believe in what your’re doing at all times even if adversity is starring you in the face.

ZanaD: How old were you when you started performing?

Dave: I started performing piano around the age of 8. Awww how cute.

ZanaD:How many years have you been writing music for?

Dave:  I’ve been writing music ever since the age of 14. My brother and I who played music too used to play together for a little and he really got me into music in a huge way.

ZanaD: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

Dave: My dream place to play at is not really an exact place it’s basically all over the world and wherever i can. That’ is everyones goal.

ZanaD: What inspires you to write music?

Dave: What inspires me to write music is events, and people, and places in my life. I really love to listen to what other people are doing musically. New ideas always excite me, new sounds as well.

ZanaD: What’s the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

Dave: When I’m feeling down my favorite song to listen to is Anything by Dntel, Simon and Garfunkle, Telepopmusik, Owen, Bon Iver, Broken Social Scene, anything really melodic and pretty works for me.

ZanaD:Who is your hero?

Dave: My hero is Sonny Tu-Chank he’s a lizard face killa.

ZanaD:If you could have three wishes come true what would they be and why?

Dave: My three wishes would be, Winning a Grammy, owning a boat, Living in a nice home with an awesome family, and being happy. I guess that’s four dreams.

ZanaD: When is your next album coming out?

Dave: Right now The Blue Pages are writing in NYC. I travel there all the time from Boston where I am in school to work with them. We are currently writing for our new record we do not know when that will be out. Jaguar is the process of writing our first EP and recording it by ourselves,.The Stars Projector my solo album is finished i am recording vocals on it it’s called orion and mars and should be out by the end of the year i’m really excited i finally get to showcase my work.

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

Dave: .I am playing this week with Rookie of the Year in NYC  with The Blue Pages. Jaguar is playing elecsonic 3.0 an event we made in Boston. And The Stars Projector is still in pre production.

ZanaD: Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

Dave: I see a lot of good things for all of my bands. I have a feeling that all of them are going to have there moments to shine and take over this world and maybe mars.

ZanaD: What is your dream?

Dave: My dream is to affect people, i just wanna make people dance, think, and feel. I won’t stop till they are all dancing.

ZanaD: If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

Dave: I would love to be anywhere warm and by a body of water. Preferably.

ZanaD: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

Dave: A pocket fan, two double A Batteries and one helicopter

ZanaD: If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

Dave: Christina Ricci

ZanaD: What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

Dave: Christina Ricci

ZanaD: Favorite Quote?

Dave: It’s nice to talk about life, but it’s even better to live it – Cookie Monster

Links:

The Star Projectors Myspace

Jaguar Myspace

The Blue Pages


