Behind The Scenes With Jonathan Clay:

Hey! I had the awesome chance to speak with the extremely talented and beautiful male vocalist Jonathan Clay.Be sure to check out his new music video Gypsy Woman. His voice will make you melt like sweet chocolate on a summer day. Become a fan today!

Behind The Scenes With Jonathan Clay:

ZanaD: Where are you from?

JC: Austin, TX

 

ZanaD: What type of music do you play?

JC: A concoction of soul/pop/blues/and singer-songwriter

 

ZanaD; What is the best advice you have for people who want to break into the music industry?

JC: Examine your reasoning and understand you’re doing it because you love it.  Develop and unfaltering drive and determination because there is nothing easy about it.

 

ZanaD: How old were you when you started performing?

JC: 18

 

ZanaD: How many years have you been writing music for?

JC:7 years.  Wow, sounds a lot longer than it feeels

 

ZanaD: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

JC: Austin City Limits music festival post 9pm

 

ZanaD: What inspires you to write music?

JC: I’m not quite sure.   I really couldn’t tell you where it comes from.  All I know is that I can’t force it when it’s not there, and I can stop it when it is.

 

ZanaD: Whats the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

JC: That depends.  Maybe some Eddie Vedder?  Hard Sun always makes me feel like a conquerer.

 

ZanaD: Whats your favorite band?

JC: The Raconteurs

 

ZanaD: Whats your favorite song?

JC: Piano Man by Billy Joel is one of my favorites.  Also Sweet Baby James by James Taylor because it reminds me of my Dad – The coolest guy I know 🙂

 

ZanaD: Who is your hero?

JC:Guess I jumped the gun with my answer to the last question.  My hero would probably be my Dad.  If I’m half the man he is, I’ll be just fine.

 

ZanaD: If you could have three wishes come true what would they be and why?

JC: A house on a hill, my family and friends, and the chance to go ice fishing on Europa.

 

ZanaD: When is your next album coming out?

JC: Probably some time last 2011.  Right traveling quite a bit and writing a ton.  Life is good.

 

ZanaD: When is your next concert?

JC: November 30th in Georgia

 

ZanaD:Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

JC: Seasoned, tight, and still excited to do what we do.

 

ZanaD: What is your dream?

JC: To truly become free.

 

ZanaD: If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

JC: Past or present?  The 1969 Filmore performance by Jimi Hendrix.  Machine Gun was unreal.

 

ZanaD: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

JC: A survival knife, a sleeping bag, and a pen & pad.

 

ZanaD: If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

JC: People who could help come up with a way to escape the room in which we were trapped.   An engineer, an architect, and a power lifter I suppose…

 

ZanaD: What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

JC: I don’t date musicians.  They’re crazy. 😉

 

ZanaD: Favorite quote?

JC: “There is no greater threat to a mans sense of adventure than security”

Links:

Jonathans Official Website

Myspace

Become a fan

