I See Stars

I See Stars is an awesome and talented  electro/pop/core band all the way from Detroit Michigan. Be sure to check out their latest songs, vote on your favorite song and go see them in concert!

Behind The Scenes with I See Stars:

Q: What is the best advice you have for people who want to break into the music industry?

 

A: Haha. There’s no correct answer for this. Start doing homework! & getting good at your craft.

 

Q: How old were you when you started performing?

 

A: Performing… 14… ish? haha

 

Q: How many years have you been writing music for?

 

A: 10 or so.

 

Q: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

 

A: St.Albert Hall 🙂

 

Q: What inspires you to write music?

 

A: Cliche as it sounds… Life? The music you hear is just an audible portal for our thoughts.

 

Q: What is the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

 

A: Hmm… Lately 30 seconds to mars. But always the Killers!

 

Q: What is your favorite band?

 

A: No “favorite” but I love the Killers 🙂

 

Q: What is your favorite song?

 

A: Definitely don’t have a favorite

 

Q: Who is your hero?

 

A: Hero… Don’t really have one I guess. Many inspirations though.

 

Q: When is your next album coming out?

 

A: Feb-March of 2011

 

Q: Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

 

A: That’s what I am saying! I’d like to see us continuing to write fun records.

 

Q: What is your dream?

 

A; To do exactly what I am doing 🙂

 

Q: If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

 

A: Gosh loll… All kinds of places I’d like to be. But I’ll be honest this hotel in Chicago is doing the trick for the time being! 🙂

 

Q: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

 

A: Perhaps a good read? I need to read more, and I’m sure I would have an abundance of free time. I would also bring an Ipod stocked with tunes & the third item… I will leave open ended, because if I had to choose the items that were with me on this island, I’m sure come time for me to actually go to this island & be stuck there I’ll figure out what I want! ha

 

Q: If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

 

A: Good question… Idk. Way to many people for me to choose!

 

Q: What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

 

A: Honestly?… Cady Groves. I think she’s cute & she seems like the kind of girl I would take on a date haha 🙂

 

Links:

Myspace

Facebook

Itunes