Ludo


Ludo is a fantastic adventure rock band all the way from St. Louis Missouri! They have catchy lyrics and tunes that you will absolutely adore! Be sure to check out their awesome video Whipped Cream! Be sure to vote on your favorite song below. Become a fan today!

Behind The Scenes With Ludo:

Q: What is the best advice you have for people who want to break into the music industry?

A: If this is the thing you would do even if you were the richest person on Earth, then have at it. If you don’t love it that much, then… yikes.

 

Q:How old were you when you started performing?

A: 6 years old

 

Q: How many years have you been writing music for?

A: 15?

 

Q: Where would your dream place be to perform at?

A: Hollywood Bowl / Carnegie Hall / Red Rocks / The Gorge (outside of Seattle).

 

Q: What inspires you to write music?

A:I find it the most meaningful way for me to communicate.

 

Q: What’s the song you need to listen to when your feeling down?

A: Changes all the time.  Most recently – TSR by Against Me! and Evelyn by Frank Zappa

 

Q: What’s your favorite band?

A: Changes, but my basic response would be Frank Zappa and Fugazi.

 

Q: What’s your favorite song?

A: Changes ALL the time, as well.  When I was a kid, it was One by Metallica.  Recently, it’s been Evelyn by Zappa.

 

Q: Who is your hero?

A: I don’t know about hero… but, I would say that Zappa and Ian Mackaye are very important influences. I find themboth to be incredibly important to my musical life as well as to American music in general.

 

Q: If you could have three wishes come true what would they be and why?

A: If the human population of this planet recognized the benefits of a vegan diet and resource-based economy, I would like to believe the vast          majority of my personal / secondary-concerns would be relieved.

 

Q: When is your next album coming out?

A: Just came out in September.

 

Q: When is your next concert?

A: Just got off the road from touring… bit of time off, now.

 

Q: Where do you see your band in 5 years from now?

A: On the moon. You know, partying.

 

Q: What is your dream?

A: Besides the three wishes? Study, compose, & perform music to my heart’s content. Continue to deepen my experience of life.

 

Q: If you could be in any place right now where would it be?

A: Paris or the South of France.

 

Q: If you were stuck on an island what three items would you bring?

A: My wife and two dogs.

 

Q: If you were trapped in a room what three people would you want to be with?

A: Refer to Island question.

 

Q: What musician would you want to go on a date with and why?

A: Ian Mackaye… he’s dreamy.

 

Q: Favorite quote?

A: Either you repeat the same conventional doctrines everybody is saying, or else you say something true, and it will sound like it’s from Neptune. Or The intellectual tradition is one of servility to power, and if I didn’t betray it I’d be ashamed of myself. Both from Noam Chomsky.

 

Links:

Official Website

Myspace

Facebook

Itunes

Vevo

Redbird Records